What is Competitive Programming | Beginners Guide

What is Competitive Programming | Beginners Guide

Hello, reader,

I hope you are doing good and safe.

Do you code? Do you take part in coding contests? Ever heard of CP? Want to master CP? I received a lot of requests of students and developers for CP guidance to help them get started. I decided to create a separate video for the same explaining everything you need to know about CP. CP is short for Competitive Programming.

Check out the Repository for Ultimate Resource in python. Drop a star if you find it useful! Got anything to add? Open a PR on the same!

What will be covered ?

1. What is cp?
2. factors involed & Tips and Tricks
3. benefits of CP

Let's get started!

What is Competitive Programming:

As the name suggests, it's a competition of coding where you have to solve a question using your logic based on mathematics, algorithm, and data structure. You break the problem into small chunks and come up with a solution after analyzing the problem from different angles to minimize the time and space complexity.

Programming is like a mental sport, it boosts your thinking skills. When you participate in a contest as a potential candidate for coding, its called as CP. Candidates participate from all around the world.

In the video I have explained how to decode the Question pattern, understand sample input, output and constraints at two different CP platforms. Also explained about the factors to consider to score rank in contents. Refer the link to my YouTube video Tutorial for more in detail and better Understanding.

I will soon create a Roadmap of CP, explaining topics and other important stuffs to cover to master CP. So stay tuned!

And with that, it's a wrap! I hope you found the article useful! I create content about Career, Blogging, Programming, and Productivity, If this is something that interests you, please share the article with your friends and connections. You can also subscribe to my newsletter to get updates every time I write something!

Thank you for reading, If you have reached so far, please like the article, It will encourage me to write more such articles. Do share your valuable suggestions, I appreciate your honest feedback!

I would strongly recommend you to Check out the YouTube video of the same and Don't forget to subscribe to my Channel. I would love to connect with you at Twitter | LinkedIn.

You should definitely check out my other Blogs:

See you in my next Blog article, Take care!!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Ayushi Rawat by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!